Our Adult Leadership.

Our adult leaders participate in all required training by Boy Scouts of America. Every two years our leaders re-train on Youth Protection Skills. Our leaders participate in many training activities that are above and beyond what is required for their positions. Many of our leaders are also involved in other youth programming through their church, school, sports team, and family related activities. Every leader is a volunteer and a parent and want a great program that creates fun, educational opportunities for our scouts

586 Program Committee

Troop and Cub Scout Pack

Scott Pooler - Charter Organization Representative

Jay Matteson - Chairperson (Wood Badge)

Troy Decker - Vice Chairperson

John Johnson - Treasurer (Eagle)

Michelle Lawrence - Assistant Treasurer

Pam Thomas - Secretary

Barb Trombley - Advancement Chairperson

Jessica Mooney - Committee member

Troop Scoutmaster Team

Todd Race - Scoutmaster (Eagle) (Wood Badge)

Aaron Draper - Assistant Scoutmaster 

Jarred O'Dell - Assistant Scoutmaster (Eagle)

Sean Trombley - Assistant Scoutmaster

Kris Arvedson - Assistant Scoutmaster (Eagle) (Wood Badge)

Mike McLaughlin - Assistant Scoutmaster

Leo Paige - Assistant Scoutmaster

Isaiah Johnson - Assistant Scoutmaster

Cub Scout Pack Leaders

Kris Arvedson - Cubmaster & Webelos Den Leader

Charles Fernandez - Assistant Webelos Den Leader

Jason Chamberlain - Assistant Den Leader

Jay Matteson - Bear & Wolf Den Leader

Mary Draper - Tiger Den Leader

Jarred Ormsby - Assistant Tiger Den Leader

Kristin Matteson - Lion Den Leader


(Eagle) - As a scout obtained the highest rank of Boy Scouts of America, Eagle Scout.

(Woodbadge) - as an adult leader, completed the premiere, internationally recognized week long leadership training program - Wood Badge.


Join Our Team